How toothpaste is speeding up the spread of superbugs | Mail Online

Putting toothpaste on a toothbrush. The toothp...

Image via Wikipedia

How toothpaste is speeding up the spread of superbugs | Mail Online.

Many companies are adding an antibacterial ingredient, this includes Colgates Total.

The issue of  the over-use of antibacterial products causing Antibiotic Resistance comes into play here.

I did not know that I was being slipped a danger cocktail every time I brushed my teeth.  I will certainly be reading up on ALL labels now.

The beauty care industry is reserved special trade secret rights to where many ingredients can be hidden behind VERY general categories so that they do not have to reveal their secret scent, or taste, etc.

It bothers me that I also found out a few years ago that the stuff put into toothpaste to whiten teeth can be hazardous to children and to adults if swallowed.

Keep up on reading your labels guys!!

Leave a Reply

